25.7 C
July 18, 2024
Let Out  News
Image default

Uganda Premier League releases 2022-2023 fixture

The Uganda Premier League administration has released the 2022-2023 fixture of the Star Times Uganda Premier League.

This is after a long wait that included rescheduling due to a number of irregularities.

The released fixture shows that just 15 teams instead of the original 16 will be taking part in the 2022-2023 league season.

This is after Kyetume was relegated and pushed to the Buganda Regional League after failing to meet the deadline given for the Club Licensing requirements.

According to the released fixture the league will start on 30th September as reigning champions Vipers SC host Soltilo Bright Stars at St Mary’s Kitende.

Five games will then be played on Saturday 1st October. There will be only one game on the 2nd of October with SC Villa taking on Gaddafi FC at Muteesa II stadium.

The first round of the league will end on 22nd December. The second round will then resume on 9th February 2023.

According to some of the highlights in the upcoming league, only 12 stadiums have so far been cleared to host games.

This is as most clubs will be playing on provisional licenses pending the approval of their playgrounds.

Further, Onduparaka will be hosting their games at Bombo Military Grounds.
This follows last season’s ban placed on them due to the indiscipline exhibited by their fans in the game against KCCA.

However, Arua Hill will host their games at Onduparaka’s Greenlight stadium.

The derby between SC Villa and Express will resume as both sides are set to host their games at Muteesa II stadium.

Villa will be the first in hosting Express on the 14th of October.

However the times and dates showed are subject to change because of TV schedules, club licensing plus international engagements.

Full list of confirmed teams and their Venues.

Vipers SC – St. Mary’s Stadium, Kitende

KCCA FC – MTN Omondi Stadium, Lugogo

BUL FC – FUFA technical centre, Njeru

Arua Hill – Green light stadium, Arua

Onduparaka – Bombo military play grounds

UPDF FC – Bombo military play grounds

Gaddafi FC – Kakindu stadium, Jinja

Busoga United – Kakindu stadium, Jinja

Wakiso Giants – Kabaka Kyabagu Stadium, Wakisha

Bright Stars – Kavumba play ground, Wakiso

SC Villa – Muteesa II memorial stadium, Wankulukuku

Express FC – Muteesa II memorial stadium, Wankulukuku

URA FC – Nakiyunga play ground, Mukono

Blacks Power – Aki-bua stadium, Lira

Maroons – Prisons play ground, Luzira

Related posts

Bayern take on a surprise team, only on StarTimes


Japan denies claims 2020 Olympic Games would be cancelled.

Giles Kirimwira

StarTimes to broadcast all Euro 2020 Games

Edwin Musaazi

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More